The jury is ready for Danish Design Award 2018

The Danish Design Award jury is a team with both business and design competencies that match the award categories and assessment criteria. This year, we’ve added an additional 3 international jury members from Singapore, China and USA.

The Danish Design Award 2018 jury is:

  • Agnes Kwek, Executive Director, Singapore Design Council
  • Charlotte Sahl-Madsen, CEO, Capital of Children
  • Claus Skytte, creative strategist, writer & speaker, Co-founder of Resecond / Claus Skytte Holding
  • Joel Towers, Executive Dean, Parsons School of Design
  • Lene Dammand Lund, rector, The Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts, Schools of Architecture, Design and Conservation (KADK), board member in Design denmark
  • Lotte Lyngsted Jepsen, Innovation Director and Partner, Hatch & Bloom
  • Mads Quistgaard, Design Director, Urgent Agency
  • Peter Hebin Bruun, Head of Communication and Sustainability, The Danish Growth Fund
  • Pil Bredahl, owner of Pil Bredahl Design, designer and Vice Chairman of Design denmark
  • Richard Hsu, Co-founder and Creative Director of Pan-Asia network / curator and Creative Director of TEDx Shanghai and TEDx Senior Ambassador to China
  • Rikke Ulk, CEO and founder of the consultancy firm Antropologerne ApS
  • Søren Skafte Overgaard, Partner and Board Member, FRIDAY & Partners
  • Thomas Ibsen, Founder og Creative Director, PLEASE WAIT to be SEATED
  • Thomas Madsen-Mygdal, Co-founder and CEO, Twentythree
  • Vigga Svensson, Co-founder and CEO,

Jury chairman (no vote):

  • Jesper von Wieding, Strategic Creative Director Pearlfisher / 3X / board member in Design denmark

OVERVIEW: Jury 2018

Other Articles